The National Quantum Initiative Advisory Committee (NQIAC) is the Federal Advisory Committee called for in the National Quantum Initiative Act. The NQIAC is tasked to provide an independent assessment of the NQI Program and to make recommendations for the President, Congress, and the NSTC Subcommittee on QIS to consider when reviewing and revising the NQI Program. The NQIAC consists of leaders in the field from industry, academia, and the Federal laboratories.

The NQIAC was first established by Executive Order 13885 on August 30, 2019 and subsequently enhanced by Executive Order 14073 on May 4, 2022, which elevated the committee to a presidential advisory committee, highlighting that the National Quantum Initiative is a whole-of-government effort that rises above any one Federal agency.


The NQIAC’s charter is available here.


To be announced

Current Members

To be announced